On Air The Morning Show Marc Tyley | 9:30am - Noon

McGuinness signs for Ryan Farquhar

Supertwin ride in Lightweight class

John McGuinness will ride a Supertwin machine for the first time in the Lightweight Race at TT 2018.

He joins a four-pronged attack for Ryan Farquhar's KMR/IEG Kawasaki team.

The other riders are Peter Hickman, Derek McGee and Danny Webb.

23-time TT winner McGuinness says being part of Ryan Farquhar's team was the obvious choice.

The official press launch for TT 2018 takes place at the Villa Marina at 7.30pm this evening - doors open at 7pm.

More from Isle of Man Sport