On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 6:00am

McGuinness to lead TT field away

Top twenty seeded riders named

Twenty-three-time TT winner John McGuinness will start from number one for this year's Superbike and Senior races.

The seeded top twenty riders start list has been released.

Bruce Anstey has moved up from his usual number five position to be next away and will be followed by James Hillier, Ian Hutchinson and Peter Hickman.

Michael Dunlop starts at six - the number he had when he recorded hat-tricks in 2013 and 2014.

He's followed by Gary Johnson, William Dunlop and Michael Rutter, with Manxman Conor Cummins rounding out the top ten.

Cameron Donald on his return to Wilson Craig Racing is at eleven followed by Dean Harrison, Lee Johnston, Dan Kneen and David Johnson at fifteen.

The rest of the top twenty is Ryan Farquhar on his Tyco BMW at sixteen, then Dan Stewart, Martin Jessopp, Steve Mercer and Ivan Lintin. 

More from Isle of Man Sport