On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

McGuinness to Start T.T. at Number One

17-time T.T. winner John McGuinness will be first away from the Grandstand during racing at T.T. 2012.

For the second year in a row, the Morecambe Missile will sport the number one plate on his Honda machinery.

It served him well last year when he won the Superbike and Senior races.

14-time victor Dave Molyneux will lead the sidecar class away although the rest of the order hasn't been released yet.

McGuinness was filming with Molynuex yesterday and has huge respect for the Manx ace:-

In the starting order, McGuinness will be followed by Ryan Farquhar with Guy Martin at 3, Cameron Donald at 4, Bruce Anstey at 5 and Ian Hutchinson at 6.

The top ten is completed by 7 - Gary Johnson, 8 - Adrian Archibald, 9 - Michael Dunlop and 10 - local favourite Conor Cummins.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport