On Air The Afternoon Show Alex Brindley | 3:00pm - 5:30pm

Newby and Fagg seal championship


Aaron Newby and his Manx co-driver Rob Fagg landed the Eurocars Motorsport Manx Rally Championship by winning Saturday’s Pokerstars Manx Rally.


They triumphed in their Pirelli TEG Sport Subaru, finishing clear of Steve Colley/Andrew Cowley (Mitsubishi Evo).


Kex Walker and Danni Matthews secured third place in their BMW and that was enough to seal the championship runners-up spot.


More from Isle of Man Sport