On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Nominees in nine categories for Sports Awards

The full list of nominations for the Isle of Man Bank Sports Awards, for performances in 2010, are as follows:


Mark Cavendish (Cycling)
Mark Christian (Cycling)
Peter Kennaugh (Cycling)
Tim Kneale (Shooting)
David Knight (Motorcycling)
Jock Waddington (Race Walking)


Olivia Curran (Gymnastics)
Aalin George (Archery)
Zoe Gillings (Snowboarding)
Emma Harris (Golf)
Harriet Pryke (Athletics)
Sarah Rigby (Archery)


Mark Cavendish (Cycling)
Alex Hedges (Gymnastics)
Tim Kneale (Shooting)
David Knight (Motorcycling)
Andrew Roche (Cycling)
Lloyd Taggart (Fell Running)

Under-21 Sportsman

Mark Christian (Cycling)
Josh Green (Badminton)
Darryl Hill (Snooker)
James Kelly (Sailing)
Daniel Shacklock (Shooting)
Andrew Whiting (Hockey)

Under-21 Sportswoman

Aalin George (Archery)
Charlotte George (Archery)
Emma Harris (Golf)
Hannah Howitt (Sailing)
Harriet Pryke (Athletics)
Elizabeth Stanley (Football)

Disability Sportsperson

Rowan Caley (Equestrian)
Paul Clucas (Athletics)
Tomas Dawe (Athletics)
Andrew McGeehan (Swimming)
Ollie Riddell (Swimming)
Peter Taylor (Athletics)


Joy Gough (Archery)
Gary Hinds (Cycling)
Steve Kelly (Athletics)
Tonia Lushington (Commonwealth Games)
Tony Mepham (Football)
Trevor Taubman (Commonwealth Games)


John Cain (Boxing)
Gareth Dawson (Cricket)
Mike Doyle (Cycling)
Gareth Jones (Football)
Jenni Quillin (Sailing)
Gennady Tsyganow (Gymnastics)


Corinthians women's football
IOM Under-17 cricket team
IOM Commonwealth Games team
Manx Youth Sailing squad
Team Royal London 360 cycling
Vikings ladies' hockey

The awards are being presented in a gala evening at the Villa Marina this evening (Thursday).

More from Isle of Man Sport