On Air Daybreak George Ferguson | 6:00am - 9:30am

Quine and McCann take rally opener

Steve Quine and Paul McCann took victory in the opening round of the 2009 Eurocars Motorsport Manx Rally Championship, the Jaks stages Rally.

They finished 12 seconds ahead of Lee and David Batty with Nigel Cannell and Chris Killip a further 12 seconds behind in third.

Daniel Harper and Chris Campbell were fourth, John Cope and Rob Fagg fifth and Andy Leece and Graham Fargher completed the top six.

More from Isle of Man Sport