On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Shortlist for 2019 Sports Awards revealed

More than 150 athletes evaluated for ceremony

Athletes shortlisted for the 2019 Isle of Man Sports Awards have been revealed following a record-breaking year of nominations.

More than 150 sportspeople were evaluated by the selection committee.

The Sportswoman of the Year category will be hotly contested by six award-winning athletes, including British swimming champion Charlotte Atkinson, Island Games multi-medalist runner Rachel Franklin, and professional cyclist Lizzie Holden.

TT star Connor Cummins, PGA EuroPro Tour golfer Tom Gandy, and British indoor 800m champion Joe Reid are all in the running for Sportsman of the Year.

There are 11 categories in total, including U21 sportswoman and man of the year, team of the year, and disability sportsperson of the year.

Olympic Gold Medallist Amy Williams MBE is guest of honour at the ceremony, which takes place on Thursday 2 April at the Villa Marina.

A full list of nominees can be found here:

More from Isle of Man Sport