On Air Sensational 70s Andy Wint | 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sports Awards 2014 Nominations in full


Sportsman of the Year



Mark Cavendish (cycling)



Keith Gerrard (athletics)



Grant Halsall (swimming)



Peter Kennaugh (cycling)



Daniel McCanney (enduro)



Jamie McCanney (enduro)





Sportswoman of the Year



Anna Christian (cycling)



Aalin George (archery)



Kirsten George (archery)



Zoe Gillings (snowboarding)



Rachel Glover (shooting)



Yasmin Ingham (equestrian)





U21 Male



Matthew Bostock (cycling)



Callan Cooper (motorcycling)



Phil Cringle (rugby)



Tony Duchars (gymnastics)



Darryl Hill (snooker)



Jake Kelly (cycling)



Jamie McCanney (enduro)



Joe Reid (athletics)









U21 Female



Charlotte Atkinson (swimming)



Anna Christian (cycling)



Louise Corkill (hockey)



Aalin George (archery)



Kirsten George (archery)



Grace Harrison (gymnastics)



Yasmin Ingham (equestrian)



Laura Kinley (swimming)








Paul Clucas (snow shoe running)



Lawrence Dyer (athletics)



Ben Grainger (swimming)



Chris Hattersley (cycling)



Zoe Lambie (walking)







Team of the Year



Team Royal London 360 IOM



IOM Youth Athletics Team



IOM Ladies Hockey Team



Douglas 1st XV Rugby Team



IOM Swimming Team (Arena League)



IOM Team (NatWest Island Games)









Frank Anderson (badminton)



Roberta Cannell (badminton)



Leonie Cooil (swimming)



Pip Cross (netball)



Jill Gillings and Gary Jakeman (Island Games Association of Mann)



Mark Kneen (bowls)



Beryl Woolridge (Special Olympics)





IOM Ambassador



Mark Cavendish (cycling)



Aaron Cooke (Taekwondo)



Cal Crutchlow (motorcycling)



Phil Drowley (mountaineering)



David Higgins (rallying)



Peter Kennaugh (cycling)



Steve Taylor (athletics)









John Cain (boxing)



Mike Doyle (cycling)



Andy Fox (athletics)



Lee Holland (swimming)



Amanda Keating (gymnastics)



Tom Waterworth (rugby)




More from Isle of Man Sport