On Air Saturday Live Lounge Christy Dehaven | 5:00pm - 7:00pm

T.T. 2009 will produce Champion

As well as the prestige of winning a T.T. race, the 2009 meeting will have an overall solo Champion.

The announcement has been made this lunchtime at a T.T. presentation at the Bike Show in Birmingham.

Points will be awarded to the first fifteen riders in the Superbike, Superstock, Supersport and Senior races.

The competitor with the highest total from the five races will receive the Joey Dunlop T.T. Champion trophy and a cheque for £10,000.

On last year's results, Australian Cameron Donald would have won the prize ahead of John McGuinness and Ryan Farquhar.

More from Isle of Man Sport