On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 6:00am

Three in a row for Pritchard at Manx National

Timmy and Cliona Collins leading locals

History was made at the Manx National Rally on Saturday.

Jason Pritchard and Phil Clarke teamed up to finish clear winners over Simon Bowen and Richard Robinson.

Tristan Pye and Andrew Falconer were third but it was all about Pritchard as he became the first man to win the event three years in a row.

Their winning margin was two minutes and 51.3 seconds.

Father and daughter duo Timmy and Cliona Collins were the leading locals in ninth place, followed by David and Rachael Corris (12th), Andrew Leece and Graham Fargher (13th), Stu Bainborough and Charlotte Shimmin (14th) and George Collister and Adam Yates (15th).

Bainborough and Shimmin were on course to be the leading locals until they suffered a puncture on the final stage.

More from Isle of Man Sport