On Air Greatest Hits Chris Kinley | 6:30pm - 9:00pm

TT 2023 Superbike Top 20 confirmed

Davo Johnson to make return at no.1 

The top 20 seeded riders for this year's Isle of Man TT Races superbike class has been announced today (28 March).

2023 sees numerous changes toward the top end of the order - leading the way on the No.1 plate this year will be the returning David Johnson, followed by Dean Harrison at No.2 with John McGuinness trading the starting spot he had last year for No.3 this time around.

Jamie Coward moves up the positions to No.4 - behind him the next two are unchanged from last year with James Hillier and Michael Dunlop occupying the fifth and sixth spots respectively.

A change at No.7 though as Josh Brookes - also making his return to the course with FHO Racing this summer - takes that place with Davey Todd once again operating at No.8.

There's also movement at No.9 with Lee Johnston this time filling that role ahead of the 2022 Senior, Superbike, Superstock and Supertwin winner, Peter Hickman, who keeps the No.10 position.

Snapping at the heels of Hickman will be Manxman Conor Cummins who retains the No.11 plate, with Michael Rutter dropping down the order this year to No.12 and Dominic Herbertson moving up to No.13.

Meanwhile, after Philip Crowe who starts again at No.14 are two riders entering the seeded category for the first time -  Nathan Harrison at 15 and Mike Browne at 16.

You can see the full Superbike Top-20 list below:


1 - David Johnson (C&L Fairburn Properties by Jackson Racing - Honda)
2 - Dean Harrison (DAO Racing - Kawasaki)
3 - John McGuinness (Honda Racing UK - Honda)
4 - Jamie Coward (KTS Racing powered by Steadplan - Honda)
5 - James Hillier (OMG Racing - Yamaha)
6 - Michael Dunlop (Hawk Racing - Honda)
7 - Josh Brookes (FHO Racing - BMW)
8 - Davey Todd (Milenco by Padgett's Motorcycles - Honda)
9 - Lee Johnston (Ashcourt Racing - Honda)
10 - Peter Hickman (FHO Racing - BMW)
11 - Conor Cummins (Milenco by Padgett's Motorcycles - Honda)
12 - Michael Rutter (Bathams Racing - Honda)
13 - Dominic Herbertson (APERO - BMW)
14 - Philip Crowe (Nigel Appleyard/Agri Wash - BMW)
15 - Nathan Harrison (Honda Racing UK - Honda)
16 - Mike Browne (Burrows Engineering/RK Racing - BMW)
17 - Gary Johnson (Smith's Motors/JR Performance - Honda)
18 - Shaun Anderson (Team Classic Suzuki - Suzuki)
19 - Sam West (Street Diner Racing - BMW)
20 - Craig Neve (Bathams Racing - Honda)

More from Isle of Man Sport