On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 6:00am

TT 2024 top-10 sidecar teams announced

Ben Birchall first away with new passenger Kevin Rousseau

The top-ten seeded sidecar teams for this year's Isle of Man TT Races have been revealed.

Once again at No.1 will be 14-time TT-winning driver and sidecar lap record holder Ben Birchall with a new passenger in Kevin Rousseau who replaces Tom Birchall who announced his retirement in December 2023.

Straight in behind yet again will be Pete Founds and Jevan Walmsley at No.2 who last year joined the Birchalls in lapping at over 120mph as well as claiming two second-placed finishes.

Local duo of Ryan and Callum Crowe retain their spot at No.3 whilst a change at No.4 sees Tim Reeves and Mark Wilkes slot in ahead of 17-time TT winner Dave Molyneux and his passenger Jake Roberts at No.5.

No.6 and No.7 will be occupied by the pairings of John Holden & Frank Claeys and Steve Ramsden & Matthew Ramsden respectively.

Elsewhere, former British champion Lee Crawford makes his TT return alongside Scott Hardie at No.8.

Making a comeback for the first time since 2022 at No.9 will be Lewis Balckstock with Patrick Rosney whilst the partnership of Alan Founds and his nephew Rhys Gibbons completes the top ten.

The 2024 Isle of Man TT Races are scheduled to take place from 27 May to 8 June.

You can see the list of the sidecar top-ten for this year's event below:


1.) Ben Birchall & Kevin Rousseau (Wyckham Blackwell/Hager, LCR Honda)
2.) Pete Founds & Jevan Walmsley (FHO Racing, DDM Honda)
3.) Ryan Crowe & Callum Crowe (Kelproperties, Ryde Honda)
4.) Tim Reeves & Mark Wilkes (Bonovo Action Racing/Carl Cox Motorsport, LCR Honda)
5.) Dave Molyneux & Jake Roberts (Kelproperties, DMR Kawasaki)
6.) John Holden & Frank Claeys (Carl Cox Motorsport, Ryde KTM)
7.) Steve Ramsden & Matthew Ramsden (Ramsden Racing/RS Motorcycles, LCR Honda)
8.) Lee Crawford & Scott Hardie (ARC Newton Aycliffe/SJH Bodyworks, LCR Kawasaki)
9.) Lewis Blackstock & Patrick Rosney (Dave Holden Racing, LCR Yamaha)
10.) Alan Founds & Rhys Gibbons (Team Founds Racing, LCR Yamaha)

More from Isle of Man Sport