On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

TTXGP lineup announced

TTXGP today announced its confirmed list of riders competing in this year’s inaugural zero-carbon eGrandPrix, which takes place before next week's Senior TT race.

The line-up consists of a number of notable riders including the likes of Olie Linsdell, who won the 2007 Northwest 200 400cc race and beat John McGuiness's lap record in the process; Tom Montano, who has previously raced the fastest MV Agusta in the history of the Isle of Man TT races; Dan Kneen, who made history in the 2008 Manx Grand Prix by being the first person ever to win three races in a week and Paul Owen, one of the stars of the PlayStation2 game ‘TT Superbikes Real Road Racing Championship’.

Besides Kneen other locals include the experienced John Crellin, Chris Palmer and Dave Madsen-Mygdal.

While teams entering the TTXGP have been established for months, the closing dates for riders was extended to May 31 to ensure all teams could field appropriate riders that were fully approved by the Auto-Cycle Union (ACU).

Sadie Homer, TTXGP Operations Director, said, “The quality of riders we have involved in the TTXGP is of a very high calibre.

“We have worked hard to ensure all teams have the riders that can make the TTXGP exciting and safe. One thing’s for sure, from our line up of riders, it’s clear to see that this is going to be one seriously competitive race.”

The full list of TTXGP teams and riders is as follows (Team name, Class, Rider):
Mission Motors, Pro 3A, Thomas Montano; Kingston University, Open, George Spence; EVOdesign, Pro 3A, Paul Owen; MotoCzysz, Pro 3A, Mark Miller; KillaCycle Racing/Lightning Motorcycles, Pro 3A, Alan Connor; eROCKIT, Pro 3A, David Madsen-Mygdal; Barefoot Motors Racing, Pro 3A, Chris Petty; Imperial TTxGP, Open, Chris Palmer; Brammo/BIKE, Pro 3A, Roy Richardson; Team Agni, Pro 3A, Robert Barber; HTBLAUVA - TGM, Pro 3A, Paul Dobbs; ManTTx Racing, Open, Dan Kneen; TORK, Open, John Crellin; XXL, Pro 3A, Thomas Schoenfelder; EVOdesign, Pro 3A, Ollie Linsdell; Electric Motorsport, Open, Chris Heath; Electric Motorsport, Pro 3A, Roger Maher; Peace e-rider, Open, Antonio Maseo; Brunel X-team, Pro 3A, Steve Harper; Brammo/BIKE, Pro 3A, Mark Buckley.