On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 6:00am

Tweddle guest of honour at Sports Awards

Many of the Isle of Man's top stars are back home for the Isle of Man Bank Sports Awards, being staged in the Royal Hall at the Villa Marina this evening (Thursday).

The nine winners will be announced during the gala presentation where the guest of honour will be world, European and Commonwealth champion gymnast Beth Tweddle.

The night will celebrate a sparkling array of Manx sporting achievements during 2010.

The first half of the show will highlight the athletes who will benefit from Sport Aid in the coming year.

Then the plaudits will be handed out, with the evening building towards the two main prizes.

Gymnast Olivia Curran, archers Aalin George and Sarah Rigby, golfer Emma Harris, athlete Harriet Pryke and Snowboarder Zoe Gillings are nominated for Sportswoman of the Year.

Cyclists Mark Cavendish, Mark Christian and Peter Kennaugh, shooter Tim Kneale, Enduro rider David Knight and Race Walker Jock Waddington will be shuffling nervously in their seats ahead of the winner being announced for the men's award.

More from Isle of Man Sport