On Air Manx Radio Breakfast Ben Hartley | 6:00am - 9:00am

Douglas (North, Central, East, South)

Douglas (North, Central, East, South - 12 seats)



2021 results:

Douglas North Ward:

349 - Karen Angela,

385 - Isle of Man Green Party member Falk Horning (ELECTED)

446 - Janet Thommeny (ELECTED)

376 - Manx Labour Party member Peter John Washington (ELECTED)

Turnout: 16%

Douglas Central Ward:

567 - Natalie Anne Byron (ELECTED)

503 - Manx Labour Party Samuel James Hamer 

781 - Stephen Robert Pitts (ELECTED)

647 - John Edward Skinner (ELECTED)

Turnout: 21%

Douglas East Ward: 

551 - IOM Green Party member Andrew John Bentley (ELECTED)

373 - Ian John Gelling Clague (ELECTED)

235 - Linda Tracey Coe 

324 - Angela Catherine Joughin

540 - Manx Labour Party member Devon Robert Watson (ELECTED)

Turnout: 17%

Douglas South Ward (UNCONTESTED): Steven Robert Crellin, Frank Schuengel, Claire Louise Wells

Election details: The polling stations were at;

EAST: Manx Youth Band rooms on Derby Road, and St Andrews Church Hall.

NORTH: Cronk Y Berry Primiary School, and the Mike Hailwood Centre.

CENTRAL: St Matthews Church Hall, and All Saints Church Hall.

The counts for all wards was held at Douglas Town Hall. Paul Cowin was the returning officer. 

2021/22 Rate (pence in £)

451 pence in the £ and 11,592 Private Households as at the 2016 Census

Seats available: 12 (3 in each ward)

The Borough: The Island's capital, Douglas, is the home of Tynwald and the major centre of employment and housing. 

The Council: The Island's largest local authority, Douglas Borough Council provides a wide-range of services, including building control, housing, waste management, and street lighting. 

2016 election history: 

Athol Ward - 3 seats - uncontested.

Murray's Ward - 3 seats - uncontested.

Victoria Ward - 4 people stood for 3 seats.

Derby Ward - 3 seats - uncontested.

St George's Ward - 3 seats - uncontested.

Hills Ward - 4 people stood for 3 seats.