On Air Saturday Night Live Mike Reynolds | 10:00pm - 1:00am

Nine stride to victory in Port St Mary

Long-standing member loses out

Port St Mary was second among six areas holding elections to declare the make-up of its new Board of Commissioners.

The nine winning candidates from a field of 10 are Richard Ashcroft, Alan Grace, Michelle Haywood, Robert Hirst, Christopher Kinley, Alexander Merchant, Andrew Phair, Ian Skelly and Bernadette Williams.

Former commissioner Rebecca Sinfield was the disappointed candidate.  

The result came at 2150 from Returning Officer Alistair Hamilton. 

Top of the polls Ian Skelly commiserated with Mrs Sinfield - who resigned from the board last year during the row over voter registration and couldn’t stand in the by-election she sparked:

More from Isle of Man News