On Air The Late Show Stu Peters | 10:00pm - 1:00am

12th win for McGuinness

John McGuinness has won the opening race of the centenary T.T.

The HM Plant Honda rider dominated the Bennetts' Superbike contest throughout, and produced a new race and lap record.

Here's the moment he crossed the line:
(audio attached)

Guy Martin was 26 seconds behind McGuinness and Ian Hutchinson was third, 40 seconds behind Martin.

The top local was Conor Cummins in 8th.

Clip 1

More from Isle of Man Sport