On Air Alex in The Afternoon Alex Brindley | 3:00pm - 5:30pm

McGuinness enters Motorsport Hall of Fame


Twenty-time T.T. winner John McGuinness has been inducted into the Motor Sport Hall of Fame.

The award was made at a lavish ceremony last night at the Royal Opera House in London's Covent Garden.

The others to join the most exclusive club in motor racing were former Formula One World Champions Alain Prost and James Hunt, and engineer Ross Brawn.

The quartet join only 25 others including Stirling Moss, Jackie Stewart, Aryton Senna and Michael Schumacher.

McGuinness is the third motorcyclist to be named - the others are Giacomo Agostini and John Surtees.


More from Isle of Man Sport