On Air Breakfast Warm Up Chris Quirk | 5:00am - 6:00am

Prep squad for Ynys Mon tournament named

IoM drawn against Alderney and Hitra

A preparatory Isle of Man FA squad for this summer's Ynys Mon football tournament has been selected by manager Paul Jones.

The competition - which is taking place between 15 and 22 June - is being held due to the absence of football at this summer's Natwest Island Games in Gibraltar.

The Isle of Man have been drawn in a group with Alderney and Hitra.

A final, 20-man squad will be announced in the spring.

The full, preparatory squad is as follows:

Adam Adebiyi, Chris Bass, Daniel Bell, Lewis Bridson, Ryan Burns, Sam Caine, Tom Callister, Andrew Crennell, Jacob Crook, Declan Cummins, Furo Davies, Sean Doyle, Lee Gale, Alex Harrison, Dan Hattersley, Ashley Higginbotham, Sam Holliday, Joel Ibanez, Frank Jones, Dean Kearns, Billy Kennaugh, Sean Kelly, Adam Killey, Cameron Lee, Alex Maitland, Jack McVey, Joe Morling, Rhys Oates, Matthew Quirk, Dan Simpson, Jay Skelcher-Maxwell, Matthew Skillicorn, Josh Thomas, Ste Whitley, Glen Walker, Tom Wood and Matthew Woods.

More from Isle of Man Sport