On Air Night Flight | 1:00am - 5:00am

Taggart takes title

Lloyd Taggart’s fine form continued as he won the final round of the Medis Cross Country League on Sunday.

He finished more than two minutes ahead of Tom Cringle at Glen Lough.

The returning John Halligan finished in a fine third place with Nigel Armstrong, Gianni Epifani and Paul Kneen completing the top six.

Rebecca Wallace was the women’s winner with Judith Quane and Sally Walker second and third respectively.

Oliver Lockley was the under 21 winner and Jason Moore the under 17 leader.

Hannah Ronan was successful in the under 15 girls race with David Mullarkey and Aimee Cringle the respective under 13 winners.

James Strickett and Jessica Hill came out on top in the under 11 race, as did Joshua O’Neill and Sinead Cox in the under nines.

Jim Macgregor was the veteran’s winner.

More from Isle of Man Sport