On Air Night Flight | Midnight - 5:00am

Yasmin Ingham and Conor Cummins take top honours at sports awards

Double success for Manx cricket at ceremony in Douglas

Equestrian star, Yasmin Ingham, and TT rider, Conor Cummins, have been crowned the 2022 Isle of Man Sportswoman and Sportsman of the Year.

The duo took the accolades as part of 13 honours which were handed out during the 2022 Isle of Man Sports Awards at the Villa Marina in Douglas this evening (30 March).

It's the third time in four years Ingham has taken the Sportswoman of the Year crown - she became eventing world champion last year on her senior debut along with impressive results across the calendar year.

Meanwhile, Cummins enjoyed a strong return out on the Snaefell Mountain Course in 2022 with two podium finishes, included third-place in the Senior TT and setting the fastest lap in the Superstock race.

Elsewhere, the team of the year prize went to the Isle of Man Men's National Cricket Team with their coach, Greig Wright, also scooping the Coach of the Year award.

Rising hockey sensation Sienna Dunn claimed the title of Under-21 Sportswoman of the Year whilst promising cyclist, Zac Walker, took the Under-21 Sportsman of the Year prize.

In the Disability Sportsperson of the Year category, darts player Darren Kennish claimed the top honour whilst marathon runner Sarah Webster was given the title of Veteran Sportsperson of the Year.

You can see a full list of all the 2022 Isle of Man Sports Awards winners below:

Sportswoman of the Year - Yasmin Ingham (Equestrian)

Sportsman of the Year - Conor Cummins (Motorsport)

Under-21 Sportswoman of the Year - Sienna Dunn (Hockey)

Under-21 Sportsman of the Year - Zac Walker (Cycling)

Veteran Sportsperson of the Year - Sarah Webster (Athletics)

Disability Sportsperson of the Year - Darren Kennish (Darts)

Sports Team of the Year - Isle of Man Men's Cricket Team

Sports Coach of the Year - Greig Wright (Cricket)

Isle of Man Sports Ambassador - Jed Etchells & Jamie McCanney (Motorsport)

Sports Leader of the Year - Leo Tregurtha

Sports Administrator of the Year - Erica Bellhouse (CWG, Gymnastics, Swimming)

Lifetime Achievement Award - Roberta Cannell

Leonie Cooil Award for Courage and Inspiration - Grace Roberts

More from Isle of Man Sport