On Air One to Three Christy Dehaven | 1:00pm - 3:00pm

All results in after local authority election night

The count for Garff's Lonan Ward Election at the Laxey Working Men's Institute

Voters chose their new representatives

All the results are in after local authority elections were held across the Isle of Man on Thursday (22 July).

Onchan was the last to declare on a night with voters returning successful candidates to seven authorities.

The highest turnout was in Jurby with 41%, the lowest in Douglas Council's North Ward with 16%.

The contests were overshadowed by the pandemic, with the inability of some voters to take part due to being in self-isolation.

You can go to our local authority elections page to find out full tallies from each contest, but the overall results were as follows;

Castletown Commissioners:

Jamie Horton topped the poll. Elsebeth Cannan, James Cubbon, Colin Leather, Jerry Ludford-Brookes, Eleanor Quinney, and Carol Quine were also elected. Turnout was 34.6%.

Douglas Council:

Central Ward- Stephen Pitts tops the poll. John Skinner and Natalie Byron were also elected. The turnout was 21%

East Ward - Isle of Man Green Party member Andrew Bentley topped the poll. Devon Watson and Ian Clague were also elected. The turnout was 17%.

North Ward - Janet Thommeny tops the poll. Isle of Man Green Party member Falk Horning and Manx Labour Party member Peter Washington were also elected. Turnout was 16%.

Garff Commissioners (Lonan Ward):

Stewart Clague tops the poll. Melanie Christian and Tim Kenyon were also successful in the election. Turnout was 34.8%

Jurby Commissioners:

Kelly Charman tops the poll. Darren Hope, Louise Kennedy, Sarah Jayne-Melvin, and Lee Quaggin were also elected. Turnout was 41%.

Peel Commissioners:

Mike Wade tops the poll. Voirrey Heaton, Hazel Hannan, Alan Jones, Madeline Kelly, Christine Moughtin and Frank Crompton were also elected. The turnout was 38.8%.

Onchan Commissioners:

David Quirk topped the poll. Manx Labour's Fenella Logan, Kathryn Williams, Anthony Allen, Zara Lewin, Robin Turton, and Derek Crellin were elected. Turnout was 23.95%.

Santon Commissioners:

Howard Benson tops the poll. Ann Davidson, Voirrey Kelly, Amos Kennaugh and Anna-Lucia Parker have been elected. The turnout was 30.43%.

More from Isle of Man News