On Air Sunday Night Chill Out Chris Pearson | 7:00pm - 9:00pm

EV name 30-man World Football Cup squad

ConIFA tournament starts later this month

Four uncapped players have been named in Ellan Vannin's preliminary squad for the ConIFA World Football Cup.

Corinthians trio Darren Cain, Cameron Lee and Tom Smith; and St Mary's prolific frontman Steven Priestnal have all been selected in the 30-man squad.

Off-Island players selected are Sligo Rovers' Seamus Sharky and Connor Doyle, who's currently based in Dubai.

Nashville SC's Liam Doyle wasn't available, though, because of playing commitments with the USL side.

The ConIFA World Football Cup takes place in London between 31 May and 9 June.

The full squad is as follows:

Ryan Burns, Darren Cain, Sean Doyle, Cameron Lee, Dan Simpson, Tom Smith, Ste Whitley (Corinthians); Conor Doyle (Elite FC Dubai); Daniel Bell, Lee Gale (Peel); Dean Kearns (GK), Ste Riding, Mike Williams (Rushen); Seamus Sharkey (Sligo Rovers); Sam Caine, Furo Davies, Joel Ibanez, Frank Jones, Ciaran McNulty, Jack McVey, Joey Morling, Andy Perry (GK), Sean Quaye, Joey Quayle, Julian Ringham (St George's), Alex Holden, Sam Ingham, Rhys Oates (St John's); St Priestnal (St Mary's);

More from Isle of Man Sport